GILBERT – The Gilbert Chamber of Commerce today announced business and individual award  recipients at the Eighth Annual Business Awards Luncheon, presented by American Furniture Warehouse.

All nominees are nominated by the local business community and winners are determined by a committee of peer Chamber members. The 2014 Annual Business Award winners are:

Small Business of the Year:  Sun Valley Medical Billing

Medium Business of the Year:  Bushtex, Inc.

Large Business of the Year: Rigid Industries

Volunteer of the Year:  Jill Schiefelbein, Impromptu Guru

Gilbert Leadership Award: Bobbi Smith

Family Business of the Year: Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Employer of Choice: Farm Bureau Financial Services – Lisa Fairbanks


The Eighth Annual Business Awards Luncheon was held on Wednesday, June 18th at the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert & San Tan Elegante Conference Center in Gilbert. The luncheon was presented by American Furniture Warehouse with additional support by John’s Refrigeration, National Bank of Arizona, CopperPoint Mutual Insurance Company, Execute to Win, and Southwest Airlines.


The Gilbert Chamber of Commerce is a nonprofit, membership-based organization with more than 610 members ranging from home-based businesses to large corporations and representing more than 42,300 employees. The Chamber proactively serves as a business advocate to strengthen the business climate in Gilbert. To learn more about or join the Chamber, please contact (480) 892-0056 or visit

Skip to content